Two new members of the Board of Directors of J. Lauritzen

Feb 19 2018

At the annual general meeting of J. Lauritzen A/S in March 2018, Kristian V. Morch, CEO at Odfjell SE, Norway and Barbara Plucnar Jensen, CFO at ISS UK and Ireland will be elected as new members of the Board of Directors of J. Lauritzen. In connection with the upcoming annual general meeting, Marianne Wiinholt, CFO & EVP at Ørsted will resign from the Board of Directors of J. Lauritzen.

About Kristian V. Morch

Kristian V. Morch has been CEO at Odfjell since August 2015. Prior to that, Mr Morch was Partner and Group CEO at Clipper Group from January 2011 until May 2015. Previously, Mr Morch worked for A. P. Moller Maersk from July 1987 until December 2010 and held various managerial positions within ship brokering, dry bulk as well as crude, product and gas tankers. Mr Morch holds an MBA from IMD, Switzerland.

About Barbara Plucnar Jensen

Barbara Plucnar Jensen has been CFO at ISS UK and Ireland since October 2016. Prior to that, Mrs Plucnar Jensen was Head of Group Treasury at ISS A/S from January 2009 until September 2016. Previously, Mrs Plucnar Jensen held various managerial positions at Danske Bank. Mrs Plucnar Jensen holds an M.Sc. in economics from the University of Copenhagen.

For further information, please contact Chairman of the Board, Jesper T. Lok. Phone: + 45 40 44 40 40.


Opportunities ahead Since 1884